How long was the stars outbreak?

The SARs (severe acute respiratory syndrome) outbreak started in Nov 2002 and ended in May 2004. The epidemic strain of SARS caused at least 774 deaths worldwide by June 2003. The WHO states that since 2004, there have not been any known cases of SARS reported anywhere in the world.