What is hydro physics?

Hydrophysics is a branch of geophysics in which the physical processes taking place in the water envelope (hydrosphere) of the earth are studied. Among the general problems covered by hydrophysics are, for example, the molecular structure and physical properties of water in all three of its 3 states