How do you buy turnips in animal crossing?

You can buy turnips from a NPC in Animal Crossing: New Horizons called Daisy Mae. She's taken over the job from her grandmother Joan, and is now in charge of Sow Joan's Stalk Market. Yes, you see what they did there right? Daisy Mae will arrive on your island every Sunday morning between 5AM - 12PM.