What's a common color for cats?

Black is a common coat color 4 cats although some breeds do not have black cats. Cats R 1 of 3 basic colors: black, red, or white, with black being the most common. All other coats R rarer because they are due to recessive genes and or mutations, such as genes 4 piebalding & diluted colors.