Who are the hillbilly bears?

The characters in the series were a family of four anthropomorphic bears: Paw and Maw Rugg, their teenage daughter Floral Rugg, and their young son Shag Rugg (whose voices and personas were nearly identical to Elroy and Judy Jetson)