Is time a social construct?

Sort of. Time itself is measured in hours, minutes, and seconds, all of which have a scientific and mathematical basis. This aspect of time is not a social construct. However, the idea of things like "early," "late," how many hours constitute a work day, vary widely between cultures and individuals.