What native americans lived in kentucky?

The Cherokee, Chickasaw, Chippewa, Miami, Ottawa & Shawnee were some of the 20 plus tribes living in Kentucky when it became a state on June 1, 1792. No tribes are federally recognized now, but the Southern Cherokee Nation of Kentucky & Ridgetop Shawnee Tribe of Indians are recognized by the state.