Where does the name luka come from?

Luka is a masculine given name used in the South Slavic-speaking countries of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, North Macedonia. It is derived from the Latin name Lucas. The name is common among Christians as a result of Luke the Evangelist

---

Luka is a masculine given name used in the South Slavic-speaking countries of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, North Macedonia. It is derived from the Latin name Lucas. The name is common among Christians as a result of Luke the Evangelist (sveti Luka).