How many kinds of snow are there?

Four types of snow crystal are generally recognized: Snowflakes; Hoarfrost; Graupel; and Polycrystal. There is a myth that there are many words for snow in the Eskimo-Aleut languages but those languages are "agglutinative", meaning that complex descriptive words are created out of smaller units.