What is a grand old opry?

The Grand Ole Opry was set to hear country music. It's also known as the Ryman Auditorium. When the new stage was being built. Part of the old was incorporated in the new. Hence, will the Circle be Unbroken.Yearly the Grand ole Opry is back at Ryman Auditorium aka the Union Gospel Tabernacle Church.