What's the most pieces in a puzzle?

The jigsaw puzzle with the most pieces consisted of 551,232 pieces and was completed with an overall measurement of 48 ft, 9 inches, by 76 ft, 1 inch, by 1,600 students of the University of Economics of Ho Chi Minh City, at the Phu Tho Stadium in Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam, on 24 September 2011.