How many reindeer's are there in christmas?

According to the poem a visit from Saint Nickolas, there are eight reindeer associated with Christmas. The names of the Christmas reindeer are Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Dunder and Blixen.