What is in pet friendly ice melt?

No ice melt products are entirely pet safe. Those that are advertised as pet safe may contain antifreeze, urea, or propylene glycol, which can be harmful if ingested. Protect your pet's paws with paw wax, keep them from eating treated snow, and wash their paws after a walk.