How hot are lasers?

Basically, heat is the random movement of atomic or molecular particles in a substance. A laser beam is made up of photons which have no mass, so the laser beam itself is not hot. However, if the energy contained in a laser beam is high enough, it may heat a substance to the point of vaporization.