When are poppets made?

Poppets (or Paynes Poppets) are a confectionery manufactured by Fox's, first introduced in 1937 by Payne's fine confectionery in Croydon. When originally introduced, only Raisin Poppets were available. More flavours have since been introduced, including Mint, Toffee and Orange.