Where did the name leonard skynyrd come from?

According to Wikipedia, Lynyrd Skynyrd took their name as a mocking tribute to Leonard Skinner, a physical education instructor at Robert E. Lee High School in their hometown of Jacksonville, Florida known for his strict enforcement of the school's hair code.