How do you separate egg whites?

The first way is to buy an egg separator. They come in funny shapes. The second way is to crack the egg open without dropping the yoke. Transfer the yoke back and forth between the two halves, pouring the egg white into the bowl. You can also crack the egg into a bowl and then fish the yoke out.