Why are yorkies so hyper?

Yorkshire terriers can be hyper when they don't get enough attention. Yorkshire terriers are among the most popular dog breeds because of their friendly, affectionate disposition. However, without adequate exercise or proper training, these dogs can be very hyper, particularly as puppies.