What's a kbar knife?

A "Kabar" knife is a knife that was issued to marines, especially pilots, for survival and hand to hand combat. It has a distinct leather wrapped handle with grooves (looks like rings) and a rat tail tang. It is a very well made knife. It is no longer standard issue but can be purchased by anyone.