Who succeeded edward the sixth to the throne of england?

After Edward VI died, his cousin, Lady Jane Grey was put on the throne. Her reign lasted nine days until Edward's sister, Mary Tudor, claimed the throne. Lady Jane Grey was executed for treason by Queen Mary.