What's the fastest bug in the world?

The Australian tiger beetle, Cicindela hudsoni, is the World's fastest running insect recorded to date, with an average speed of 5.5 mph (9 km/h). This doesn't sound very fast but the tiger beetle is a small animal, so at 5.5 mph it is moving at a relative speed of 171 body lengths per second.