How long does shrimp stay good in the fridge?

Leaf.tv says "Raw shrimp, either shelled or unshelled, stays fresh in a refrigerator for two to three days. Make sure your refrigerator registers at least 40 degrees Fahrenheit or lower, and place the fish in the lowest section of the fridge, where temperatures are coldest."