What are antlers?

Antlers are extensions of an animal's skull found in members of the Cervidae, or deer, family. Antlers are a single structure composed of bone, cartilage, fibrous tissue, skin, nerves, and blood vessels. They are generally found only on males, with the exception of reindeer/caribou.