Where did the name dragonfly come from?

There is a legend concerning the naming of the dragonfly. Saint George's horse became a giant flying insect when cursed by the devil. In Romanian, the word for dragonfly translates into Devil's Horse or Devil's fly. In English, the Romanian words for Devil's Horse translated to dragonfly.