What's the difference between permanent press and delicates?

Permanent press is usually a blend of cotton and polyester and can be dried in the dryer. Delicates are usually lingerie made of synthetic fabrics and should be hung up to dry or dried at very low tumble. They will deteriorate at higher temps and may even melt.