How do you how long do you boil corn for?

Bring a pot of water, sufficient to cover the shucked ears, to a full rolling boil. Turn off the heat or remove the pot from an electric burner. Add the corn to the hot water. Let the pot and water cool down. It will cook the corn in 20 to 30 minutes.