Who is augusta pinochet?

Augusto Pinochet, in full Augusto Pinochet Ugarte, (born November 25, 1915, Valparaiso, Chile—died December 10, 2006, Santiago), leader of the military junta that overthrew the socialist government of Pres. Salvador Allende .Pinochet was head of Chile’s military government (1974–90).