Did george washington grow up on a farm?

Born in 1732 to his father Augustine Washington and mother Mary Ball Washington, George grew up on farms as a young boy. Augustine Washington owned several farms in Virginia, and his marriage to Mary Ball after the death of his first wife enlarged the size of his land holdings and farms.