How deadly is omicron?

Current data from the Imperial College in London suggests that the omicron variant of COVID is no less severe than the delta variant, but that prior COVID infection or the 2-shot series of the vaccine offer about 20% protection, while a 3rd dose of the vaccine increases this to between 55% & 80%.