Can spiders see color?

Many spiders have a crude form of color vision, but for them it's usually based on green and ultraviolet hues. This extends their vision into the deep violet end of the spectrum — well beyond what people can see. It also covers the blue and purple hues in between. Some jumping spiders see even more.