Do dogs carry bed bugs?

A dog can carry bed bugs though bed bugs don't live on the dog - they get on, bite the dog to get a meal and then get off. If your dog has bed bugs give them a bath. Soap the dog up and let it stand in the soap for 5 minutes. This kills the bugs. Then thoroughly vacuum everywhere the dog was.