How many offspring does a blue whale have at a time?

Whales give birth to a single calf. In most species, a female may bear a calf every two to four years. If twins are conceived, they are unlikely to survive to full term. In rare cases where twins are born, they are not likely to survive due to the limited milk supply from the mother.