How much does a scientist make?

There are so many different types of scientists. Each one makes a different salary. Research scientists can earn between $42,000 and $110,000 a year. A forensic scientist earns around $52,000 to $86,000 a year. And a data scientist can earn between $79,000 and $150,000 a year.

---

As of 2022, the average base salary for a scientist in the United States was about $77,000 per year. This, of course, varies by field of scientific study, level of education, years of experience, and geographical location.