What is a creek?

A creek is a stream, like a river, but smaller. Dictionary definitions of creek: 1. a natural stream of water, normally smaller than, and often tributary to a river; 2. (chiefly British) a small inlet or bay, narrower and extending farther inland than a cove; 3 (archaic) a narrow or winding passage.