Who is hypersonic from sonic the hedgehog?

Hyper Sonic is a hyper transformation of Sonic the Hedgehog that is obtained by collecting all seven Super Emeralds, Chaos Emeralds that have been enhanced by the Master Emerald. To trigger the transformation, Sonic must collect at least fifty Rings and perform the Insta-shield.