Who is midas from fortnite?

Midas was introduced in the Chapter 2: Season 2 Battle Pass. He is based on the Greek myth about a king, of the same name, who turned everything he touched into gold. Midas’s gold touch mechanism can turn any weapon or vehicle gold similar to a wrap, and it will remain gold when dropped.