What are your chances of winning the lotto?

The odds of winning depend on the specific lotto game, where games with more balls, higher numbers, and additional rules have smaller odds. For example, the odds of winning the jackpot in the Powerball lottery are 1 in 292,201,338.

---

in a lottery in which you pick 6 numbers from a possible pool of 49 numbers, your chances of winning the jackpot (correctly choosing all 6 numbers drawn) are 1 in 13,983,816. That's 1 shot in almost 14 million.