How is swiss cheese made?

We start with fresh milk that is brought in by the truckload multiple times each day. Curds form when the good bacteria is combined with milk and heated. We take those curds and soak them in brine, a salt and water solution. During the soaking process, the cheese absorbs the salt and releases water