What are asian dresses called?

That depends on which Asian country. Asian “dresses” in Japan are called kimonos. Traditional female attire in China are called hanfu and there’s a great variety of them. The traditional Korean dress is called a Hanbok. India wears Sari and west Asia wears a tunic called kaftan.