Which colonies were the middle colonies?

The middle colonies were American colonies of Pennsylvania, New York, New Jersey, and Delaware. Situated between New England to the north and the agricultural southern colonies including Virginia, Maryland, and the Carolinas they served as key trade areas were culturally unique.