What does a forensic psychologist do?

Forensic psychologists apply psychology to the criminal justice system, assess offenders’ state of mind at the time of offense, assess competency of people to stand trial, assess risk of re-offending, assess witness credibility, Evaluate child custody in divorce, and work with trauma survivors