How do you win in overtime in the n. f. l.?

The other team can win with a touchdown, tie with a field goal leading to sudden death or lose if they fail to score. During the regular season in the NFL, 1 overtime period is played (with each team receiving 2 time outs). If both teams are tied after the 10-minute OT, the game ends in a tie.