What is an n. dro chronologist?

A dendrochronologist is a person that specializes in dating trees to when they first started growing by using the technique of analyzing tree rings. In the case of cut or fallen trees, a dendrochronologist can also tell, usually with a high degree of accuracy, what year the tree was cut or felled.