What is kefir lime?

Citrus hystrix, also called kaffir lime, makrut lime, or Mauritius papeda, is a citrus fruit native to tropical Southeast Asia and southern China. Its fruit and leaves are used in Southeast Asian cuisine and its essential oil is used in perfumery.