Where do mulberry bushes grow?

The mulberry tree grows 30 to 50 feet tall and thrives in U.S. Department of Agriculture plant hardiness zones 4 to 8. These trees were originally imported from China and the fruiting varieties produce creamy white, pink, red or dark purple berries.