What's the fastest subway?

Shanghai Maglev. It runs 30km (18 miles) in 7–8 minutes on a line running between Shanghai Pudong airport and Longyang Road station (interchange for lines 2, 7 and 16) on the edge of the city centre. It runs at 227 miles per hour most of the time and 268 miles per hour at peak times.