How to cook sushi rice?

Start with the proper rice. You need a short-grain white or sushi rice. Put two cups of rice in two cups of boiling water. Cook for 15 minutes. Remove it from the heat and let stand for 10 minutes. Combine 2 tablespoons sugar, 1 tablespoon salt, 2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar and fold with rice.