What's the mushroom in miso soup?

The traditional mushroom in miso soup is the Enoki Mushroom. Enoki is a long, thin, white mushroom with a mild, earthy, slightly sweet, slightly fruity flavor and a crunchy texture. They are very popular in Japanese, Chinese, and Korean cuisines.