What's the recipe for a grilled sandwich?

Put 1 oz. of sliced American cheese between two slices of bread. Cook in a pan (medium heat) for 3 minutes on one side, then flip sandwich and cook 2 more minutes. Or cook them in a 400 degree oven on a cookie sheet, about 7 minutes then flip then 5 more minutes.