What does bowlegged mean?

Being bow-legged refers to an individual whose legs are bowed, this occurs when the legs have a significant bend to them and the inner portion of the legs do not touch one another even with the feet are placed together. Leg bowing is most commonly associated with Rickets, and calcium deficiency.